Genesis of a blog

Back in the pre-Christmas madness, I sent my partner a cross email. It detailed The Last Straw, which was an exchange with a random stranger on the other end of the phone:

Jet: *calls insurance broker*
Some Guy: *answers*
Jet: “Hi, I need to speak to someone about adding a driver to a motor policy.”
Some Guy: “I’ll put you through to Karen, but she’s on the phone, and you know girls, they’re on the phone a lot. HAHAHA.”
Jet: “…thank you, but I don’t really appreciate the generalisation.”
Some Guy: “I was only joking!” *immediate hold music*

With the further comment:

Right! That is it! I am going to make a blog detailing all this little, niggling CRAP that is the world trying to tell me I am less a hundred times a day. Perhaps it will make me less pissed off. I will call it I AM NOT A CAKE.

And there you have it. Whether the effect will be to make me less pissed off or more – well, I’ll keep you informed.

2 responses to “Genesis of a blog

  1. Welcome to the blogular world.

    Want to hear the phone conversation I had at one o’clock this morning?

    “Hello?”
    “Hello, this is Constable Gerald. Have you recently been in trouble with the police?”
    “What?”
    “DON’T YOU WHAT ME you BITCHHH!!!”
    *click*

    This shit gets old.

  2. …you can tell when it’s school holiday season, can’t you. Asshats. I wonder what the line would have been if a man had answered.

    Thank you for the welcome!

Leave a Reply

